Texas NAHRO Award Entry Form

Category XI – Executive of the Year

This category honors an individual who is employed with a public housing agency, community development agency or City / County agency.  The nominee must have been employed for at least five years.  Individuals eligible for this award include, but are not limited to Executive Directors, Presidents & CEO’s.  Narratives from at least two of the following persons must be furnished demonstrating the candidate’s efforts to deliver service over and above what is required:

  1. A resident or program participant
  2. An agency commissioner
  3. A staff member

Award recipients will be chosen in each of the agency classification sizes listed below.  Entries for Executive of the Year must include agency size classification.

Required: The entry must contain a full description of the nominee including his or her position, title and  length of service with the agency.  In addition to the two narratives required, newspaper articles, pictures or other supporting documents MAY be submitted.  The Board Chair Person of the PHA or agency must certify the length of employment and narratives.  Each narrative must be limited to one page. 


Award Categories